New Release Review | Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocci Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Sourcebooks Fire | January 2, 2018 About the Book: Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart! Marisa never planned […]

Duo Review | DC Icons #1 & #2

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo DC Icons #1 Random House | August 28, 2017 About the Book:  Daughter of immortals. Princess Diana longs to prove herself to her legendary warrior sisters. But when the opportunity finally comes, she throws away her chance at glory and breaks Amazon law—risking exile—to save a mortal. Diana will […]

Flights of Fancy | Parenting a Reader

As a parent, I frequently think about how I should monitor and censor my daughter’s media intake.  I ask myself, at nearly 14 years old, what should be allowed and what shouldn’t? Growing up my mother never really monitored the books that I was interested in.  Looking back, as an adult, I recognize where some […]

Top 5 Tuesday | Series I want to start in 2018!

This weeks Top 5 Tuesday was really eye opening!  I didn’t even realize how much I plan for Fantasy books to dominate my reading in 2018! 4 out of 5 series I chose below are Fantasy series, or a subtype of fantasy.  Huh… I guess I see what this years trend will be. Top 5 […]