Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | Murder at the Mill by MB Shaw

Murder at the Mill by MB ShawAn Iris Grey Mystery #1MysteryTrapeze | November 2, 2018 About the Book:   As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders. A picture hides a thousand […]

Top 5 Tuesday | Best Book Titles

Ahhh, Top 5 Tuesday, how I’ve missed you!It’s been far too long! This week’s topic is all about book titles, which I think I’ve done before honestly.  Still, I’m giving it a shot with all new titles.  Or, I think they’re all new.  I didn’t go back and check.  I had too much fun scrolling […]

We’re BACK, Bit… ahem- Blogging Buddies!

Let me just say, taking a month off blogging was HARD!  I didn’t even realize how addicted and habitual Birdie Bookworm has become.  Seriously, I had to work to not come on and update stuff.  Frequently I failed!  Angie Elle called me out once, when she noticed my ‘currently reading’ magically update.  I also couldn’t resist responding […]

Top 5 Tuesday | Bad Haunted House Partners – Bibio-style!

Top 5 Tuesday!  I feel like it’s been so long since I joined Top 5 Tuesday, and really I only missed one week!  I felt like a failure, but I keep reminding myself it’s gotta be okay to take a week off when you’ve got the flu.  I mean, I didn’t even read.  How can […]