New Release Review | The Magician Murders Josh Lanyon

The Magician Murders by Josh Lanyon The Art of Murder #3 M/M Cozy Mystery March 29, 2018 About the Book: Nothing up his sleeves. Nothing but murder… Jason West, hot shot special agent with the FBI’s Art Crime Team, is recuperating from a recent hit-and-run accident at the Wyoming home of BAU Chief Sam Kennedy […]

Early Review | Murder Takes the High Road by Josh Lanyon

Murder Takes the High Road by Josh Lanyon Standalone M/M Cozy Mystery Carina Press | April 23, 2018 About the Book: From award-winning male/male author Josh Lanyon: a librarian finds himself in a plot right out of one of his favorite mystery novels Librarian Carter Matheson is determined to enjoy himself on a Scottish bus tour […]

Review | The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

The Hating Game by Sally Thorne Standalone Romantic Comedy William Morrow | August 9, 2016 About the Book: Nemesis (n.) 1) An opponent or rival whom a person cannot best or overcome; 2) A person’s undoing; 3) Joshua Templeman. Lucy Hutton and Joshua Templeman hate each other. Not dislike. Not begrudgingly tolerate. Hate. And they have […]

Duo Review | Signs of Love by Anyta Sunday

I was crazy about Leo Loves Aries.  I hadn’t read a book in a long time that gave me that level of joy.  It came at a time when I really needed it, and it sealed my interest in any books by Anyta Sunday.  It was honestly that flipping good. It was SO good I […]

Feather your House with Books | M/M Contemporary Romance Reviews

I think I’ve found the best place on earth: The Klunatics Facebook group! When I explained how hard my last two weeks have been, due to the pregnancy loss, and asked for romance recommendations that were angst and grief free, reads that would lift my spirits and make me feel happy, the responses were overwhelming!  […]

Early Review | A Wish Upon the Stars TJ Klune

A Wish Upon the Stars by TJ Klune The Tales of Verania #4 Destiny, Fuck Yeah! #3 M/M Comedic Fantasy Dreamspinner Press | March 27, 2018 About the Book: Nearly a year ago, blinded by grief and betrayal, Sam of Wilds made a desperate decision to follow the Great White into the Dark Woods. Now, he […]

Review | Turn Coat by Jim Butcher

Turn Coat by Jim Butcher The Dresden Files #11 Urban Fantasy April 7, 2009 About the Book: When it comes to the magical ruling body known as the White Council, Harry keeps his nose clean and his head down. For years, the Council has held a death mark over Harry’s head. He’s still thought of […]

Review | Let it Snow by Heidi Cullinan

Let it Snow by Heidi Cullinan Minnesota Christmas #1 M/M Romance August 30, 2017 About the Book: The weather outside is frightful, but this Minnesota northwoods cabin is getting pretty hot. Stylist Frankie Blackburn never meant to get lost in Logan, Minnesota, but his malfunctioning GPS felt otherwise, and a record-breaking snowfall ensures he won’t […]

New Release Review | Lake Silence by Anne Bishop

Lake Silence by Anne Bishop The Others #6 Urban Fantasy Ace | March 6, 2018 About the Book: In this thrilling and suspenseful fantasy, set in the world of the New York Times bestselling Others series, Vicki DeVine and her lodger, the shapeshifter Aggie Crowe, stumble onto a dead body . . . and find themselves enmeshed […]

New Release Review | More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer YA Contemporary Bloomsbury Children’s | March 6, 2018 About the Book: *While this book exists in the same universe as Letters to the Lost, it is a standalone title.* Rev Fletcher is battling the demons of his past. But with loving adoptive parents by his side, he’s managed […]

‘What Took Me So Long’ Reviews

Damen is a warrior hero to his people, and the rightful heir to the throne of Akielos. But when his half brother seizes power, Damen is captured, stripped of his identity, and sent to serve the prince of an enemy nation as a pleasure slave. Beautiful, manipulative, and deadly, his new master, Prince Laurent, epitomizes […]

Early Review | Where Death Meets the Devil by LJ Hayward

Where Death Meets the Devil by LJ Hayward M/M Romantic Suspense Riptide Publishing | February 6, 2018 About the Book: Jack Reardon, former SAS soldier and current Australian Meta-State asset, has seen some messy battles. But “messy” takes on a whole new meaning when he finds himself tied to a chair in a torture shack, his […]

New Release Review | Iron Gold by Pierce Brown

Iron Gold by Pierce Brown Red Rising #4 Science Fiction Del Rey Books | January 16, 2018 About the Book: They call him father, liberator, warlord, Reaper. But he feels a boy as he falls toward the pale blue planet, his armor red, his army vast, his heart heavy. It is the tenth year of […]

New Release Review Tour | Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton

Next Year in Havana by Chanel Cleeton Women’s Fiction/Historical Fiction Penguin/Berkley | February 6, 2018 About the Book: After the death of her beloved grandmother, a Cuban-American woman travels to Havana, where she discovers the roots of her identity–and unearths a family secret hidden since the revolution… Havana, 1958. The daughter of a sugar baron, […]

New Release Review | Agent Bayne by Jordan Castillo Price

Agent Bayne by Jordan Castillo Price PsyCop #9 M/M Urban Fantasy JCP Books LLC | January 16, 2018 About the Book: Victor Bayne is through with the Chicago PD. Can he handle the FPMP? After years of frustration as a PsyCop, Victor Bayne reports for duty at the Federal Psychic Monitoring Program. As a fledgeling agent, […]

Beat the Backlist Series Review | Immemorial Year by TJ Klune

About Book One: Once upon a time, humanity could no longer contain the rage that swelled within, and the world ended in a wave of fire. One hundred years later, in the wasteland formerly known as America, a broken man who goes only by the name of Cavalo survives. Purposefully cutting himself off from what […]

Beat the Backlist Review | Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Simon Pulse | April 4, 2017 About the Book: The one guy Bailey Rydell can’t stand is actually the boy of her dreams—she just doesn’t know it yet. Classic movie fan Bailey “Mink” Rydell has spent months crushing on a witty film geek she only knows online […]

New Release Review | Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocci Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Sourcebooks Fire | January 2, 2018 About the Book: Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart! Marisa never planned […]

Duo Review | DC Icons #1 & #2

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo DC Icons #1 Random House | August 28, 2017 About the Book:  Daughter of immortals. Princess Diana longs to prove herself to her legendary warrior sisters. But when the opportunity finally comes, she throws away her chance at glory and breaks Amazon law—risking exile—to save a mortal. Diana will […]

Early Bird Review | Down by Contact by Santino Hassell

Down by Contact by Santino Hassell The Barons #2 M/M Contemporary Romance InterMix | January 16, 2018 About the Book:  Two rival football players begin a game with higher stakes than the Super Bowl in this steamy romance from the author of Illegal Contact.  Simeon Boudreaux, the New York Barons’ golden-armed quarterback, is blessed with irresistible […]

Newly Hatched Review | Rebel by Rhys Ford

About the Book: The hardest thing a rebel can do isn’t standing up for something — it’s standing up for himself. Life takes delight in stabbing Gus Scott in the back when he least expects it. After years of running from his past, present and the dismal future every social worker predicted for him, Karma […]

Duo Holiday Romance Reviews

About the Book: ’Sometimes the best thing you can get for Christmas is knowing what you really want. Rusty Baker is a blond, rich, entitled football player in a high school full of them—just the type of oblivious jock all the bullied kids hate. And he might have stayed that way, except he develops a […]

New Release Review & Interview | The Christmas Fling by Heidi Cullinan

About the Book: Eccentric, reclusive, socially awkward project designer Evan Myles doesn’t date. Paying for sex with professionals is so much more efficient and suits his needs well enough. But when he’s on assignment in rural Logan, Minnesota, for the Christmas Town project and a handsome stranger at the bar catches his attention, Evan decides […]

Review | Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

About the Book: THE WORLD IS BREAKING. AND SO ARE THEY. KATE HARKER isn’t afraid of monsters. She hunts them. And she’s good at it. AUGUST FLYNN once yearned to be human. He has a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost. THE WAR HAS BEGUN. THE MONSTERS ARE WINNING. Kate will […]