Review | Elvish by SG Prince

Elvish by SG PrinceThe Elvish Trilogy #1Romantic FantasySummerhold Publishing | October 14, 2018 About the Book: It’s against the law for elves and humans to fall in love. But laws can be broken. When Venick is caught wandering the elflands, he knows the penalty is death. Desperate, he lies about his identity in hopes the […]

Playing Catch up – 30 second reviews!

Today I felt something I haven’t felt in a long time. Ready for it? I felt the urge to write. This post, this one titled Playing Catch Up, has been sitting in my drafts for a long time now. I started it, and then I just lost interest again. Times were rough, and my energy […]

Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | All Souls Near and Nigh by Hailey Turner

All Souls Near & Nighby Hailey TurnerSoulbound #2Urban Fantasy M/MMarch 19, 2019 About the Book:   You can’t bargain with death if you’ve already sold your soul. Special Agent Patrick Collins has been reassigned by the Supernatural Operations Agency to New York City. Learning to navigate his new relationship with Jonothon de Vere, the werewolf he’s […]

Series Review | Charley Davidson by Darynda Jones

Charlie Davidson Seriesby Darynda JonesUrban FantasySt. Martins Press About the Book One: This whole grim reaper thing should have come with a manual.Or a diagram of some kind.A flow chart would have been nice. Charley Davidson is a part-time private investigator and full-time grim reaper. Meaning, she sees dead people. Really. And it’s her job […]

Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | Murder at the Mill by MB Shaw

Murder at the Mill by MB ShawAn Iris Grey Mystery #1MysteryTrapeze | November 2, 2018 About the Book:   As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders. A picture hides a thousand […]