Blog Tour Release Day Review | Wavehouse by Alice Kaltman

I honestly had no idea what I was requesting when I joined this blog tour.  I’d never seen Wavehouse before but, as a girl from Michigan who’s never put a toe in the ocean, I’ve always been oddly obsessed with surfing.  It’s something I imagine I’d love… if it wasn’t in the ocean. Anyway, the […]

New Release Review | My Crunchy Life by Mia Kerick

My Crunchy Life by Mia Kerick Standalone YA Contemporary LGBT Harmony Ink Press | June 26, 2018 About the Book:  John Lennon fought for world peace, but sixteen-year-old hippie hopeful Kale Oswald’s only made it as far as tie-dying his T-shirts with organic grape juice. Now he’s ready to cement his new hippie identity by […]

New Release Review | More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer YA Contemporary Bloomsbury Children’s | March 6, 2018 About the Book: *While this book exists in the same universe as Letters to the Lost, it is a standalone title.* Rev Fletcher is battling the demons of his past. But with loving adoptive parents by his side, he’s managed […]

Beat the Backlist Review | Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Simon Pulse | April 4, 2017 About the Book: The one guy Bailey Rydell can’t stand is actually the boy of her dreams—she just doesn’t know it yet. Classic movie fan Bailey “Mink” Rydell has spent months crushing on a witty film geek she only knows online […]

New Release Review | Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocci Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Sourcebooks Fire | January 2, 2018 About the Book: Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart! Marisa never planned […]

Review | The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

About the Book: It’s been one year since it happened… When Paige Hancock’s first boyfriend died in a swimming accident, she shut out almost everyone. Now Paige has decided it’s finally time to rejoin the world, and she has a plan. First on the list: go out with Ryan Chase, her longtime and newly single […]