Beat the Backlist Review | Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Simon Pulse | April 4, 2017 About the Book: The one guy Bailey Rydell can’t stand is actually the boy of her dreams—she just doesn’t know it yet. Classic movie fan Bailey “Mink” Rydell has spent months crushing on a witty film geek she only knows online […]

New Release Review | Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocci Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Sourcebooks Fire | January 2, 2018 About the Book: Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart! Marisa never planned […]

Review | The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

About the Book: It’s been one year since it happened… When Paige Hancock’s first boyfriend died in a swimming accident, she shut out almost everyone. Now Paige has decided it’s finally time to rejoin the world, and she has a plan. First on the list: go out with Ryan Chase, her longtime and newly single […]

Duo Review | PS, I Still love you. Always & Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han

About the Book: Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter. She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever. When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at […]