Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | Murder at the Mill by MB Shaw

Murder at the Mill by MB ShawAn Iris Grey Mystery #1MysteryTrapeze | November 2, 2018 About the Book:   As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders. A picture hides a thousand […]

Blog Tour Review | A Ferry of Bones and Gold by Hailey Turner

I’d like to start by saying thank you to A Novel Take for allowing me to be a part of the A Ferry of Bones & Gold blog tour!  I’m a huge fan of Urban Fantasy reads, especially really well done LGBT Urban Fantasy, so I was really excited when the tour came around.  Now I’m […]

Early Review | Love and Payne by Charlie Cochet

Love and Payne by Charlie Cochet THIRDS Universe Urban Fantasy Dreamspinner Press | August 28, 2018 About the Book: Austen Payne, THIRDS Squadron Specialist Agent (SSA) for Destructive Delta and TIN operative, has seen the worst the world has to offer, faced lethal killers, and helped bring down dangerous organizations. But nothing terrifies him more than falling […]

Early Review | Magic Triumphs by Ilona Andrews

Magic Triumphs by Ilona Andrews Kate Daniels #10 Urban Fantasy Ace | August 28, 2018 About the Book:Mercenary Kate Daniels must risk all to protect everything she holds dear in this epic, can’t-miss entry in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series. Kate has come a long way from her origins as a loner taking […]

Review | Iron and Magic by Ilona Andrews

Iron and Magic by Ilona Andrews Iron Covenant #1 Urban Fantasy Nancy Yost Lit Agency | June 26, 2018 About the Book: No day is ordinary in a world where Technology and Magic compete for supremacy…But no matter which force is winning, in the apocalypse, a sword will always work. Hugh d’Ambray, Preceptor of the Iron […]