Early Review | Summoned to Thirteenth Grave by Darynda Jones

Summoned to Thirteenth GraveCharley Davidson #13Author: Darynda JonesUrban FantasySt. Martin’s PressJanuary 15, 2019 About the Book: Grim Reaper Charley Davidson is back in the final installment of Darynda Jones’ New York Times bestselling paranormal series! Charley Davidson, Grim Reaper extraordinaire, is pissed. She’s been kicked off the earthly plain for eternity – which is the appropriate […]

Series Review | Charley Davidson by Darynda Jones

Charlie Davidson Seriesby Darynda JonesUrban FantasySt. Martins Press About the Book One: This whole grim reaper thing should have come with a manual.Or a diagram of some kind.A flow chart would have been nice. Charley Davidson is a part-time private investigator and full-time grim reaper. Meaning, she sees dead people. Really. And it’s her job […]

Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | Murder at the Mill by MB Shaw

Murder at the Mill by MB ShawAn Iris Grey Mystery #1MysteryTrapeze | November 2, 2018 About the Book:   As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders. A picture hides a thousand […]

Blog Tour Review | A Ferry of Bones and Gold by Hailey Turner

I’d like to start by saying thank you to A Novel Take for allowing me to be a part of the A Ferry of Bones & Gold blog tour!  I’m a huge fan of Urban Fantasy reads, especially really well done LGBT Urban Fantasy, so I was really excited when the tour came around.  Now I’m […]

Early Review | Love and Payne by Charlie Cochet

Love and Payne by Charlie Cochet THIRDS Universe Urban Fantasy Dreamspinner Press | August 28, 2018 About the Book: Austen Payne, THIRDS Squadron Specialist Agent (SSA) for Destructive Delta and TIN operative, has seen the worst the world has to offer, faced lethal killers, and helped bring down dangerous organizations. But nothing terrifies him more than falling […]