Waiting on Wednesday | The Place on Dalhousie

The Place on Dalhousieby Melina MarchettaContemporaryViking | April 2, 2019 About the Book:  ‘You look the type to break your father’s heart.’‘Yeah, but he broke mine first.’ When Rosie Gennaro first meets Jimmy Hailler, she has walked away from life in Sydney, leaving behind the place on Dalhousie that her father, Seb, painstakingly rebuilt for […]

Top 5 Tuesday | 2018 Books I Missed

Top 5 Tuesday, you’ve made me sad! I like YA.  I’ve read YA my whole life, and so what if I’m nearly 40.  It’s still one of my favorite types of books to read.  However, with that said, lately I haven’t felt an interest in picking one up.  I know I’ll always be a young […]

Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | Murder at the Mill by MB Shaw

Murder at the Mill by MB ShawAn Iris Grey Mystery #1MysteryTrapeze | November 2, 2018 About the Book:   As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders. A picture hides a thousand […]

Top 5 Tuesday | Best Book Titles

Ahhh, Top 5 Tuesday, how I’ve missed you!It’s been far too long! This week’s topic is all about book titles, which I think I’ve done before honestly.  Still, I’m giving it a shot with all new titles.  Or, I think they’re all new.  I didn’t go back and check.  I had too much fun scrolling […]