Early Review | Furyborn by Claire Legrand

Furyborn by Claire Legrand Empirium #1 YA Fantasy Sourcebooks Fire | May 22, 2018 About the Book:  Follows two fiercely independent young women, centuries apart, who hold the power to save their world…or doom it. When assassins ambush her best friend, the crown prince, Rielle Dardenne risks everything to save him, exposing her ability to perform […]

New Release Review | More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer YA Contemporary Bloomsbury Children’s | March 6, 2018 About the Book: *While this book exists in the same universe as Letters to the Lost, it is a standalone title.* Rev Fletcher is battling the demons of his past. But with loving adoptive parents by his side, he’s managed […]

Beat the Backlist Review | Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Simon Pulse | April 4, 2017 About the Book: The one guy Bailey Rydell can’t stand is actually the boy of her dreams—she just doesn’t know it yet. Classic movie fan Bailey “Mink” Rydell has spent months crushing on a witty film geek she only knows online […]

New Release Review | Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocci Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Sourcebooks Fire | January 2, 2018 About the Book: Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart! Marisa never planned […]

Duo Review | DC Icons #1 & #2

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo DC Icons #1 Random House | August 28, 2017 About the Book:  Daughter of immortals. Princess Diana longs to prove herself to her legendary warrior sisters. But when the opportunity finally comes, she throws away her chance at glory and breaks Amazon law—risking exile—to save a mortal. Diana will […]

Review | Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab

About the Book: THE WORLD IS BREAKING. AND SO ARE THEY. KATE HARKER isn’t afraid of monsters. She hunts them. And she’s good at it. AUGUST FLYNN once yearned to be human. He has a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost. THE WAR HAS BEGUN. THE MONSTERS ARE WINNING. Kate will […]