New Release Review | All Souls Near & Nigh by Hailey Turner

All Souls Near & Nigh by Hailey TurnerSoulbound #2Urban Fantasy M/MMarch 19, 2019 About the Book:  You can’t bargain with death if you’ve already sold your soul.  Special Agent Patrick Collins has been reassigned by the Supernatural Operations Agency to New York City. Navigating his new relationship with Jonothon de Vere, the werewolf he’s now […]

Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | All Souls Near and Nigh by Hailey Turner

All Souls Near & Nighby Hailey TurnerSoulbound #2Urban Fantasy M/MMarch 19, 2019 About the Book:   You can’t bargain with death if you’ve already sold your soul. Special Agent Patrick Collins has been reassigned by the Supernatural Operations Agency to New York City. Learning to navigate his new relationship with Jonothon de Vere, the werewolf he’s […]

Series Review | Charley Davidson by Darynda Jones

Charlie Davidson Seriesby Darynda JonesUrban FantasySt. Martins Press About the Book One: This whole grim reaper thing should have come with a manual.Or a diagram of some kind.A flow chart would have been nice. Charley Davidson is a part-time private investigator and full-time grim reaper. Meaning, she sees dead people. Really. And it’s her job […]

Blog Tour Spotlight & Excerpt | Murder at the Mill by MB Shaw

Murder at the Mill by MB ShawAn Iris Grey Mystery #1MysteryTrapeze | November 2, 2018 About the Book:   As featured in the Sunday Times, the first festive mystery in a new crime series from bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe – a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie’s Marple and Midsomer Murders. A picture hides a thousand […]

Blog Tour Review | A Ferry of Bones and Gold by Hailey Turner

I’d like to start by saying thank you to A Novel Take for allowing me to be a part of the A Ferry of Bones & Gold blog tour!  I’m a huge fan of Urban Fantasy reads, especially really well done LGBT Urban Fantasy, so I was really excited when the tour came around.  Now I’m […]