Beat the Backlist Review | Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett

Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Simon Pulse | April 4, 2017 About the Book: The one guy Bailey Rydell can’t stand is actually the boy of her dreams—she just doesn’t know it yet. Classic movie fan Bailey “Mink” Rydell has spent months crushing on a witty film geek she only knows online […]

Waiting on Wednesday | Love, Simon

Love, Simon Based off Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertali In Theaters on March 16, 2018 About the Book: Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda  Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at […]

New Release Review | Busted by Gina Ciocca

Busted by Gina Ciocci Standalone Young Adult Contemporary Sourcebooks Fire | January 2, 2018 About the Book: Catching cheaters and liars is a lucrative hobby—until you fall for one of the suspects. Perfect for fans of Veronica Mars, this new novel from the author of Last Year’s Mistake will steal your heart! Marisa never planned […]

Waiting on Wednesday | More than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer

  More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer March 6, 2018 About the Book:  Rev Fletcher is battling the demons of his past. But with loving adoptive parents by his side, he’s managed to keep them at bay… until he gets a letter from his abusive father and the trauma of his childhood comes […]